Institute for European Studies organisation structure

More than 100 professors and students from the San Pablo-CEU University and from other Universities and Research Centres colaborate with the Institute for European Studies in the study of European integration and other aspects of contemporary international relations. Such cooperation is commonly executed as an associate researcher or through a research scholarship.

The Institute for European Studies is proud to have an Extraordinary Chair of European Institutions held by Prof. Marcelino Oreja Aguirre, a Jean Monnet Chair in Law and European Cultural Identity held by Prof. José María Beneyto Pérez and the Centre of European Documentation of the San Pablo-CEU University.

Finally, the Institute for European Studies has two supporting and advising bodies: an Advisory Council, formed by academics of repute with a background in European matters, and a Consultative Committee which directly advises the Competition Policy Centre.